When the Hawks Test My Fandom.

No Josh just NO!!!

No Josh just NO!!!

Well, this is officially the rock bottom and low point of this Atlanta Hawks season.  As I type this, I am sitting here just angry, upset, and disappointed after watching the must recent Hawks massacre against the Chicago Bulls.  Maybe I’m over reacting here but for a second there I thought the Falcons were going to outscore the Hawks by the end of the game.  But anyway before I go on a rant of how disappointed I am of this teams play, I will just say that this team has just been horrible this month.  Maybe it’s true, the Coach of the Month award is a curse because since Larry Drew has won the award he has only won 2 out of 8 games this month.  Let me rephrase that for you, WE HAVE LOST 6 GAMES OUT OF 8 (and an additional loss at the end of December).  It is kind of amazes me that a team that was third in the east and started 20-10 is now in this position and pretty much got one of its victories solely because of a Devin Harris revenge game against his former team.  I really hate to admit this but the freaking Boston Celtics have broke this team because since that game we for some reason cannot move the ball well, make shots, and for some reason play like a team on defense.   It’s like they broke us down physically and emotionally.  Ugh this recent slump makes it hard to be a Hawks fan.  I’m going to leave me reaction of the team right here because if I go on and describe their play it will only end in a rant, instead you will get my opinion of being a Hawks fan.

Being a Hawks fan is not easy, I became a fan in the early 2000’s when this team was terrible and had Tyronn Lue leading the way at PG.  I have seen when this team was terrible after winning 13 games in a season and also along the way I have seen this team get swept in the second round of the playoffs against the Orlando Magic after getting destroyed that included the largest deficit in NBA history.  So basically we are used to pain and disappointed but yet us die hard fans support the team.  I live in the city of Atlanta where if you ask any random person int he city if they are a Hawks fan, they might laugh in your face and say “no I love the Lakers”.  So yes facing adversity is nothing new to us die hards and we will be back to support this team no matter how badly they abuse us just like a broken down girlfriend with no self-confidence.  So yes Hawks you have played like absolute crap tonight but guess what, I’ll be be back to support you guys on Wednesday against the Nets.